Skip to main content

Members of Council

Council Meeting Webcasts

Office of the Mayor

City Council

Meetings of City Council and Committees

Members of Council 2010 - 2014

Mayor John G. Henry

Mayor

(905) 436-5611
jhenry@oshawa.ca

Mayor John G. Henry

John R. Aker

Regional and City Councillor

(905) 436-5612
jaker@oshawa.ca

John R. Aker

Roger Bouma

City Councillor

(905) 436-5604
rbouma@oshawa.ca

Roger Bouma

Bob Chapman

Regional and City Councillor

(905) 436-5619
bchapman@oshawa.ca

Bob Chapman

Nancy Diamond

Regional and City Councillor

(905) 436-5613
ndiamond@oshawa.ca

Nancy Diamond

Amy England

Regional and City Councillor

(905) 436-5614
aengland@oshawa.ca

Amy England

Tito-Dante Marimpietri

Regional and City Councillor

(905) 436-5602
tdmarimpietri@oshawa.ca

Tito-Dante Marimpietri

John Neal

Regional and City Councillor

(905) 436-5610
jneal@oshawa.ca

John Neal

Nester Pidwerbecki

Regional and City Councillor

(905) 436-5615
npidwerbecki@oshawa.ca

Nester Pidwerbecki

Doug Sanders

City Councillor

(905) 436-5603
dsanders@oshawa.ca

Doug Sanders

Bruce Wood

City Councillor

(905) 436-5605
bwood@oshawa.ca

Bruce Wood

Oshawa Electoral System

The Council of the City of Oshawa is made up of eleven members - one Mayor, seven Regional Councillors and three City Councillors.

The Mayor is elected at large by electors throughout the City, heads the Council of the City of Oshawa and is also a representative of the City on the Council of the Regional Municipality of Durham.

Seven Regional Councillors are elected at large by electors throughout the City to represent the City on both the Council of the City of Oshawa and the Council of the Regional Municipality of Durham.

Three City Councillors are elected at large by electors throughout the City to represent the City on the Council of the City of Oshawa.

Contact

Location: 2nd Floor, West Wing, City Hall
50 Centre Street South
Oshawa, Ontario L1H 3Z7
Phone: 905-436-5601
Toll Free: 1-800-667-4292
Fax: 905-436-5691
TTY: 905-436-5627