Skip to main content

Municipal Elections: Registered Candidates

Certified Candidates

Overview

This page contains the name and contact information for each candidate certified for the 2014 municipal and school board elections. The nomination period closed at 2:00 pm on Friday, September 2, 2014.  Nomination papers were certified by the City Clerk on Monday, September 15, 2014.

Each candidate's name appears below as it was provided on their nomination paper and in the order they will appear on the ballot.

Candidate Information Package and Notices to Candidates

The City of Oshawa has prepared an information package for candidates containing important information respecting the election process.  Additionally, throughout the election, a number of important notices are provided to candidates.  The information package and every notice provided to the candidates can be accessed here.

Regional Chair (One to be Elected)
Anderson, Roger
59 Taylor Road, Ajax ON
Phone: 289-200-5766
Email: electanderson@rogers.com
Augustine, Arthur 813 Exeter Street, Oshawa ON  L1G 6P6
Phone (Home): 289-314-1715
Phone(Business): 905-426-8883
Fax: 905-239-8882
Email: arthuraugustine@me.com
Deegan, Michael 9 Inverary Court, Whitby ON  L1R 2R2
Phone (Home): 905-728-1776
Phone (Cell): 905-391-6074
Phone (Business): 950-683-6074
Email: votedeegan@icloud.com
Neal, Peter Phone: 905-493-1646
Email: pwneal@hotmail.com
Porteous, Lynn Phone: 289-634-0950
Email: democracy4durham@gmail.com
Pulst, Barbara 909 Vistula Drive, Pickering ON  L1W 2L6
Phone: 905-421-9513
Email: barbaraconnects@outlook.com

Office of the Mayor (One to be Elected)
DeVuono, Lou
205 - 333 Simcoe Street North, Oshawa ON L1G 4T2
Phone: 289-240-5332
Email: lou4youoshawa@yahoo.ca
Gray, John 515 Park Road South, Oshawa ON  L1J 4J6
Phone (Home): 905-576-6446
Phone (Business): 905-449-9858
Email: johngray063@yahoo.com
Hammond, Dan
230 - 50 Richmond Street East, Oshawa ON  L1G 7C7
Phone (Home): 905-723-6765
Phone (Business): 365-800-4-DAN
Henry, John
257 Sherwood Court, Oshawa ON L1G6P5
Phone: 905-410-2419
Ingino, Joe 4 - 136 Simcoe Street North, Oshawa ON  L1G 4S7
Phone (Home): 905-441-2657
Phone (Business): 905-432-2657
Fax: 905-404-0887
Email: joe_ingino@yahoo.com
Longworth, Bill 159 Spirea Court, Oshawa ON  L1G 6S8
Phone: 905-579-3971
Email: bill@votelongworth.ca
McConkey, Rosemary R.R. #1, Station A, Oshawa ON  L1H 7K4
Phone: 905-718-0900
Email: oshawarosemary@gmail.com
Topple, Chris 445 Athol Street East, Oshawa ON  L1H 1L3
Phone (Home): 905-721-2024
Phone (Business): 905-721-0599
Fax: 905-721-2642
Email: c.topple@rogers.com
Woermke, Donald F.
636 Crerar Avenue, Oshawa ON  L1H 2X1
Phone: 905-725-7590
Email: donfwoermke@hotmail.com
Regional and City Councillor (Seven to be Elected)
Aker, John
1054 Ridgemount Boulevard, Oshawa ON  L1K 2K7
Phone: 905-728-4003
Email: johnaker2014@gmail.com
Bain, Chris Phone: 905-434-1611
Email: vote4bain@hotmail.com
Carter, Dan Phone: 905-447-8640
Email: electdan@dancarter.ca
Chapman, Bob 1006 Ridge Valley Drive, Oshawa ON  L1K 2G3
Phone: 289-240-0642
Email: bob@bobchapman.ca
Diamond, Nancy Phone: 905-240-3770
Email: nancy@electnancydiamond.com
England, Amy
76 Thomas Street, Oshawa ON L1H 3W5
Phone: 905-240-4686
Grills, Debbie 1331 Margate Drive, Oshawa ON L1K 2S5
Phone: 289-675-2885
Email: debbiegrills@hotmail.com
Hines, Fred 511 - 1320 Mary Street North, Oshawa ON  L1G 6Y9
Phone: 905-579-5452
Email: fred.hines@live.ca
Kelly, Shane 377 Cadillac Avenue, Oshawa ON  L1H 6A1
Phone: 905-725-6786
Email: info@shanekelly.ca
Marimpietri, Tito-Dante 959 Barbados Street, Oshawa ON  L1J 0A6
Phone: 905-447-9539
Email: titodantemarimpietri@gmail.com
McVey, John 409 - 454 Centre Street South, Oshawa ON  L1H 4C2
Phone (Business): 905-686-4430
Phone (Home): 289-996-4663
Email: john@votemcvey.ca
Milosh, George Gus 834 Glenrush Street, Oshawa ON  L1J 5E6
Phone: 905-576-4067
Email: gcmilosh@hotmail.com
Moreau, Mac Phone: 289-688-5848
Email: mac@mac2014.ca
Neal, John 3712 Harmony Road North, Oshawa ON  L1H 8L7
Email: johnhneal@hotmail.com
Nicholson, Brian 385 Dwight Avenue, Oshawa ON  L1J 1K8
Phone: 905-434-2304
Email: bnicholson2000@rogers.com
Ouellette, Dianne C. Phone: 905-447-8131
Email: dianne.ouellette@gmail.com
Petrie, Wally
363 Fairlawn Street, Oshawa ON L1J 4R2
Phone: 289-634-4599
Pidwerbecki, Nester 773 Whitman Crescent, Oshawa ON  L1H 3L5
Phone: 905-725-7541
Email: nesterpid@rogers.com
Purdy, David 49 - 420 Bristol Crescent, Oshawa ON  L1J 6M2
Phone: 905-448-8874
Email: votedavepurdy@rogers.com
Rana, Tariq
21 - 1087 Ormond Drive, Oshawa ON L1K 0E7
Phone: 905-725-9545
Stevenson, Robert 1916 Birchview Drive, Oshawa ON  L1K 3C1
Phone (Business): 905-809-6444
Phone (Home): 905-728-0773
Email: robert.stevenson@distributel.net
Wagstaffe, Adam 243 Sherwood Court, Oshawa ON  L1G 6P5
Phone: 905-571-1361
Email: adam.wagstaffe2014@gmail.com
City Councillor (Three to be Elected)
Arruda, Joe 1379 Glaspell Crescent, Oshawa ON  L1K 0M3
Phone: 905-626-2234
Email: joearruda24@gmail.com
Bates, Gail
27 - 520 Rossland Road East, Oshawa ON  L1G 2X5
Phone: 905-431-0740
Email: gailbates1007@gmail.com
Giberson, Derek Phone: 905-244-7192
Email: 2014@derekgiberson.ca
Johanson, Matthew Daniel
589 Whistler Drive, Oshawa ON L1J 8K2
Phone: 905-723-8162
Kerr, Rick 175 Goodman Drive, Oshawa ON  L1J 7V9
Phone: 905-434-8084
Email: rrkerr@msn.com
LeBlanc, Danny 598 Antigua Crescent, Oshawa ON  L1J 6B4
Phone: 289-600-1424
Email: yourvotehelps@hotmail.ca
Lockhart, Sean 1633 Sherbrook Drive, Oshawa ON  L1K 2X1
Phone: 416-917-1649
Email: votesean@rogers.com
Mitchell, Tom Phone: 905-579-5099
Email: tomzpayj@hotmail.com
Pappas, George votepappas@email.com
Sanders, Doug 524 Oakwood Avenue, Oshawa ON  L1G 2R2
Phone: 905-579-8843
Email: subsport@hotmail.com
Shields, John 578 Oldman Road, Oshawa ON  L1K 2V9
Phone: 289-385-3122
Email: votejohnshields@gmail.com
Smith, Bruce F. 1150 Snowberry Court, Oshawa ON  L1K 2J3
Email: brucefsmith@icloud.com
Smith, Stuart 416 Glenalan Avenue, Oshawa ON  L1J 3L1
Phone: 905-442-2627
Fax: 905-436-1745
Email: stuart@choosestu.ca
Steele, Bill 686 Laurentian Avenue, Oshawa ON L1J 1C2
Phone: 905-579-1462
Email: oshawaisgreat@gmail.com
Stephen, Diane Email: diane.stephen.2014@gmail.com
Thompson, Dave 55 - 507 William Street East, Oshawa ON  L1G 7C9
Phone: 905-213-6445
Email: fincadali@yahoo.com
Tucker, Bev A. 787 Gordon Street, Oshawa ON  L1H 4V8
Phone: 905-243-0095
Wood, Bruce 1471 Lakefield Street, Oshawa ON  L1J 3Z4
Phone: 905-725-3865
Email: woodbr@sympatico.ca
Trustee - Durham District School Board (Three to be Elected)
Barrett, Michael

939 King Street East, Oshawa ON  L1H 1H3
Phone (Home): 905-728-7612
Phone (Business): 905-283-5249
Email: mbarrett@gayleafoods.com

Cormier, Frank D4 - 240 Ormond Drive, Oshawa ON  L1G 6T5
Phone: 289-356-6047
Email: cflmcormier@bell.net
Hill, Brendan 394 Dickens Drive, Oshawa ON  L1K 1N5
Phone: 905-809-0469
Email: brendanhill27@gmail.com
Jacula, Larry 570 Fernhill Boulevard, Oshawa ON L1J 5J8
Phone (Home): 905-573-6479
Phone (Business): 905-571-0195
Email: larryja@look.ca
Lowery, Linda 1424 Manitou Drive, Oshawa ON  L1J 7P7
Phone: 905-436-7427
Email: llowery2@hotmail.com
Rockbrune, Steven 125 Brunswick Street, Oshawa ON  L1H 6P2
Phone: 905-433-7053
Email: srockbrune@hotmail.com
Stone, Linda 805 Barbados Street, Oshawa ON  L1J 0A4
Phone: 905-5715631
Email: lstone6877@gmail.com
Trustee - Durham Catholic District School Board (Two to be Elected)
Beatty, Kim

413 Leeds Court, Oshawa ON  L1J 8J2
Phone: 905-579-8184
Email: electkimbeatty@rogers.com

Corless, Theresa Anne

735 Eagle Ridge Drive, Oshawa ON L1K 3A1
Phone (Home): 905-571-7911
Phone (Business): 905-441-1792
Email: theresacorless@rogers.com

Pulla, Paul 843 Corbett's Road, Oshawa ON  L1K 1Z2
Phone: 905-723-4565
Email: paul.pulla@gmail.com
Stack, Margaret Mary P.O. Box 96519, 1000 Simcoe St. N., Oshawa ON  L1G 8E6
Phone: 905-242-9533
Email: votemargaretstack@gmail.com

Trustee - Conseil scolaire Viamonde (French Public School Board - One to be Elected)
Landry, Sylvie A. 989 Rambleberry Avenue, Pickering ON  L1V 5Y6
Phone: 905-837-0663
Email: votesylvie@gmail.com
Mbuyi, Claude K. 16 Hazeldine Drive, Ajax ON  L1T 4X8
Phone (Home): 905-683-6320
Phone (Business): 416-419-9407
Email: mbuyiclaude@hotmail.com
Trustee - Conseil scolaire de district catholique Centre-Sud (French Catholic School Board - One to be Elected)
Brideau, Roger 803 Linden Court, Whitby ON  L1K 7K6
Phone (Home): 905-668-1732
Phone (Business): 905-242-0373
Fax: 905-430-4780
Email: ouitalk@bellnet.ca
Lambert, Olga 43 Searell Avenue, Ajax ON  L1T 0H6
Phone: 416-458-8106
Email: olmbrt@gmail.com
Tarala-Chahine, Chanel 1781 Spruce Hill Drive, Pickering ON  L1V 1S5
Phone: 647-880-7667
Email: chanel.chahine@yahoo.ca

 

Ballot Question Registrants
Goodall, Jeff
(In Support)
64 Burk Street, Oshawa ON  L1J 4B9
Phone: 289-939-2849
Email: jeff-goodall@outlook.com
Longworth, Bill
(In Support)
159 Spirea Court, Oshawa ON  L1G 6S8
Phone: 905-579-3971
Email: bill_longworth@hotmail.com
Marimpietri, Tito-Dante
(In Support)
959 Barbados Street, Oshawa ON  L1J 0A6
Phone: 905-447-9539
Email: titodantemarimpietri@gmail.com
Stevenson, Robert
(In Support)
1916 Birchview Drive, Oshawa ON  L1K 3C1
Phone (Business): 905-809-6444
Phone (Home): 905-728-0773
Email: robert.stevenson@distributel.net
Wood, Bruce
(In Support)
1471 Lakefield Street, Oshawa ON  L1J 3Z4
Phone: 905-725-3865
Email: woodbr@sympatico.ca

 

Last Updated: September 15, 2014 - 6:30 pm